Leontin

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2018 - 30/09/2018


  • Description

    Hello! my name is Leontin or simply Leo.
    I started volunteering late 2016 trying to escape the city environment and find a more meaningful and fulfilling way to experience life. The long term goal (in a few years) is to settle down somewhere in the countryside, surrounded by nature and animals, with less zombies around...just kidding :P
    My past 2 volunteering experiences in Spain confirmed just how much of an enjoyable and efficient way to learn this is, on so many different levels. The idea would be to carry on doing it until ripening is achieved :)
    Regarding work, there are lots of different things i can do, not as a specialist, but I'm highly adaptable and ready to learn. In my short volunteering experiences (4 months overall) i helped taking care of animals (dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens, ducks, pigs, donkeys, horses, goats), did garden and building work (weeding, clearing, watering, sowing, harvesting, digging, repairing, cement works), cooking and helped around the house whenever needed.
    Past background involves mechanical engineering studies and jobs which never really resonated with myself, being more of a moderate dreamer than a pragmatist. That being said i respect and appreciate the trust involved in the host-helper exchange and try to do my best according to my possibilities in order to fulfill a given task. I strongly believe sincerity is a must in human interactions or any other aspect of life.
    What i enjoy doing the most is playing music (harmonica and jaw harp), hiking and bicycling, being in nature surrounded by animals and like minded people, meditating. Also cooking, reading, gardening or working with my hands brings the desired satisfaction. I would like to learn about yoga or other body-mind-spirit oriented practices/therapies and who knows what else depending on the people i meet :D
    Looking forward to meet you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Physically fit, responsible, good team player, patient

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Italian and German, Romanian

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • What else ...

    I like friendly, tolerant people that appreciate others company but also feel comfortable being by themselves. A good sense of humor is very important also. Love to share time with passionate souls, playing music, walking, working, laughing, telling stories, enjoying a good meal...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      yes...FOOD :)

Feedback