Leone

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2019 - 07/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm a 20yr old South African girl. I finished school in 2016, I then did a year long photography short course at home. And most of last year I worked in the South of France, helping with renovations at a hotel.
    I love going on new adventures, meeting new people and learning about different cultures. I have so much love for Europe, but especially France, because I've spent most of my travels there.
    I grew up on a farm in the Western Cape in South Africa. Although I did not have that much to do with the farming side of things, I have a good understanding of life on a farm and what it intails. But, I also have a love for cities and city life.

    I love animals, as I grew up always having pets around.

    English is my second language, but I speak it fluently. Afrikaans is my first language, it's the language my family speaks at home. I'm trying to learn a bit of French, but I'm still working on that :).

    I am a very creative person, I love things like photography and interior decorating. I'm always looking for something around the house that I could redo or repaint. I would definitely pursue a career in the creative field.
    I also enjoy playing tennis and watching the big tennis tournaments.

    I am a quiet and calm person, but I love sharing things about my life and meeting new people. I also don't mind to work on my own.

    I am very willing to learn new things, I take pride in my work and always try to do it at the best of my ability.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Language practice - As I said above, English is my second language, but I do speak it fluently.

    Animal Care - I grew up around animals, so I have a good understanding about animal care.

    Help In The House - I was at home during most of my school years, so I know about keeping a house clean and tidy.

    Farmstay - I don't know that much about farm work, but I grew up on a farm and I'm very willing to learn.

    General Maintenance - I helped with renovations for 4 months last year, and I'm always willing to learn.

    Cooking - I don't cook that often, but I always believe if you can read a recipe, you can cook most things. I do enjoy it sometimes.

    Gardening - I don't really garden, but I would love to learn it.

  • Languages spoken

    Afrikaans and English

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

meyerleroux


Photos

Feedback