Leonard

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Leo and I'm from the middle of Germany.
    for a long time it is a great wish of mine to travel around, meet other people and learn about different cultures and languages. I'm really open minded and I try to always live in the here and now. Also I am very easy going, absolutely love to learn new things, and I always have a positive attitude - my glass always is half full instead of half empty. I am a hard worker, a fast learner, and I'm not scared of getting my hands dirty at all. But that's probably what most people write, so the only way to see that they are not just sentences, is to get to know me and make me proof them.
    I really want to learn more about building and gardening, because I'm looking forward to have my own plot of land one day.
    As well I love the nature, and I also like the quiet, the countryside and everything nature has to offer. My hobbies are for example hitchhiking, juggeling and dancing, and (of course) listen to music. Also I'm a scout since childhood, so I love to go hiking and camping and being outdoors in general.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I learned an metal occupation fore some years so know something about metal and heat treatment.
    In the last three years I have done lots of jobs with workaway and at home. I pruned and cut trees for example and I made loads of firewood. I built stuff like fences and a shed to store all the firewood and I fixed quite some small things and tools. Once I did nothing else for weeks then grinding, varnishing and painting furniture and other stuff. Also I helped paving a terrace and I worked with clay before. The past summer I was involved in a bigger building project at my parents place. Together with my dad I built three foundations and afterwards I did the walls as well. And off course all the things that comes with a project like this, I even did some plumbing work, not to mention all the digging. (My father is an engineer and also we are Germans so with him I learned how to work precise and double check everything...)
    But these are just the things I have done before. Under the line I would say my main skills are my ability to learn fast and to work persistently. Also I'm a very patient person and good at improvising, and I can work both in a team or for myself.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english and basic spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I will eat whatever you put on the table. There are just three things that I really don't need at all - pickles, ketchup and mayonnaise (yes, I eat my fries dry). Oh, and I can handle some spice, but I'm not really a spicy-food-person.
    And be aware that, if I work hard, I eat A LOT.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback