Ana & Bruno

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2017 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi :)
    For more than 3 years, I have been travelling from Sydney to , where I work in a busy kitchen, to travel around Australia and Portugal, to work with the ingredients at their source, rather than getting them in anonymous boxes everyday. I am a qualified chef for over 11 , originally from Portugal and now an Australian citizen.
    I have a project for 5 years now called “ the wonky spoon” , in which I explore and learn more about farming and i showcase small producers , trying to showcase their ingredients in my events. I fight food waste everyday and try to use everything at work and what is leftover as
    well.
    I am willing to work hard and aiming to learn a lot in my travels. I am not affraid of work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, farming, cleaning, building, crafting, and whatever you want to teach me

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I am looking foward to learn more and more and to cook the best possible food for everyone I stay with :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      lactose intolerant

Photos

Feedback