Lennart

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/11/2020 - 17/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I was born and grew up in the small city of Paderborn in Germany where I lived until I finished high school. Paderborn is a nice place to grow up in and has the benefits of being small enough to have space to roam around while also allowing for some activities for young people. However, when getting older many people, including myself, move to new and more exciting places.

    After I finished high school in 2015, I started traveling (New Zealand and South-East Asia) and experiencing what the world has to offer. Meeting so many different people with such diverse backgrounds and incredible stories opened my eyes to the endless possibilities that we have in our lives. I made memories that I will never forget which made me the person that I am today! After ending my 1 1/2 years of travelling I started studying Psychology in Rotterdam (Netherlands) which I will finish in 2021. Due to the Corona Virus I have paused my studies and would like to use this time to get away from cities and work in a rural area. I find manual labour very satisfying which is why I would like to do this kind of work during my break from my studies. Spending 8hours/day in a library reading books and articles can be exhausting!

    Throughout my travels I worked on a several farms (WOOFING) which included gardening, building, and maintenance. I also worked on a project with some friends in New Zealand where we fitted normal cars into campervans & sold them with a small profit to finance our travels. These experiences also showed me how much I like to work with my hands!

    Another main interest that I am looking for on workaway is animal care, especially involving dogs. For me dogs are my natural anti-depressant and whenever I get to spend time with one I am the happiest man on earth. Unfortunately, I cannot provide a dog with the life that that it would need at the moment, which is why I'm always looking for other ways to spend time with them!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy doing manual labour outside including gardening, building, or maintenance. I was able to acquire some skills in these areas, although I did not learn them in a professional context. However, I consider myself a fast learner when it comes to learning new skills. I have also spend a lot of time with dogs which taught be how to approach them in the right way, in this area I would also like to expand my skills and knowledge.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love to connect with people and share stories or have interesting discussions! Sitting at a bonfire till the early morning because the conversations and atmosphere are just too good to go to bed: those are moments that I remember and treasure. I think small moments like sharing a good meal, having long conversations, playing cards with friends, enjoying a nice sunset or trying to pet every dog I see in the park, are what makes me enjoy life!

    I enjoy doing Yoga, all kinds of sports, starting to get into meditation, hiking, playing frisbee etc. Generally I just enjoy being active & being outside.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback