Terézia

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    456

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Tereza, I´m 21 y.o. and I am from Slovakia. Last June I finished my bachelor degree at Comenius University in Bratislava, where I studied traslating and interpreting of English and Italian. After that, I decided to take a gap year, during which I want to travel, to volunteer, to intern and to work. I love hiking and reading. I also like meeting new people, getting to know new cultures and improving my languages. The world is wide - I wanna make some memories and gain new experience. I think Workaway could be the right opportunity for this :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I attended grammar school. I speak English and Italian. I have experience in childcare and babysitting - I used to babysit my friend´s kids in a nearby town, I also worked as a babysitter in Geneva, Switzerland and volunteered as a babysitter in Italy as well. I volunteered for a youth centre, helping to organise children and youth camps, activities and meetings. I used to teach English in kindergarden. I consider myself a responsible and friendly person, I am open to new people and new opinions. I will also be happy to learn things and skills, if needed. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Slovak, English, Italian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Hi, I am Tereza! :)
Tereza - summer camp

Feedback