Lena & Wiktoria

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Lena and I'm 20. I am a musical and sensitive to art person. I play transverse flute and juggle in my spare time. I was a participant of a local theatre and book club. I also haven't any problems with comunication with people from other countries, because I study ethnolinguistics ( philology which contains English and Spanish). I am interested in environment protection and I would like to support eco friendly activities. I have taken part in Erasmus Programme this year, I was studing in the Basque Country in Spain this year and it was one of the best experiences in my life. I had an opportunity to really get to know the culture of the basque people and meet friends from the variety of places. I am open for cultural diversity, eager to learn new things, spend free time with nature and people.
    Hi, I'm Wiktoria and I'm 20. I am young girl, who loves to travel and taste the world. I visited many countries with my parents and now I want to start travel with my friends. In primary school I was a girl scout, so I'm not afraid about new challenges. One time I was on the sailing camp, where I pass the exam and get the license. I'm really into maths and physics, so I decided to study nanotechnology in Gdańsk. I also like learning languages - when I was a child I used to learn French, because my family have friends from there. I was a member of a local book club, about which Lena told me. When I have a little bit of free time I like playing guitar and roller skating.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Lena: Ability to quickly absorb all source of information, good comunication skills, creativity, flexibility.
    Interests: playing transverse flute, running, cycling, swimming, learning foreign languages

    Wiktoria: ability to learn quickly, good organizational skills, cooperation skills.
    Interests: playing guitar, cycling, swimming, book reading

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, French

  • Age

    20 & 21

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    We have already spent 3 wonderful weeks in the north of France. We were working in an amazing castle - Chateau de Fajac la Selve, located in the middle of nowhere, between Carcassone and Toulouse. I was our first workaway experience, but after it, we are sure that we want more! We were helping in general maintenance, gardening, cleaning, cooking, and shopping. We have also taken part in art events like the theater festival of Molier. We are really happy that we have met many interesting people from other countries, who were sharing their kindness, creativity and different points of view. The time which we have spent in France will be always special for us. Now, we are full of power and courage to travel more and gain new skills!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback