Lena

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 01/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 22 year old Canadian girl travelling solo in Australia. I’ve always had an interest in sustainable gardening and farming practices. I love learning about and cooking with wholesome foods. I came alone but very open to working as a team. Independently I can be just as useful. I bartend and cook back home so I can get along with just about anyone. I love learning new things and meeting new people everyday :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I went to culinary school and have been working as a bartender/waitress since I can remember. I love food, whether I’m cooking or eating it and waitressing because it opens me up to all sorts of people. Huge animal and earth lover as both are a huge part of my life in Canada. Volunteering has been a big part of my life, organizing recycling programs and was involved with teaching kids how to cook for themselves. I love my home country but love spending time exploring nature in other parts of the world. I’m outgoing, friendly and love all people and animals. I also make myself reliable so people know they can trust me :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a very open minded person, I love new experiences and love earning my way. I feel accomplished after a good days work and love to make my employer proud. My last experience with workaway was with a family of 5, I cooked and nannied for the children, cleaning when I could. Very good experience on a family farm and excited for my next one :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback