Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 20/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Lena, I am 24 years old and I grew up in Osnabrueck, a small city in the north-west of Germany. At the moment, I am just finishing my master studies in microbiology at university.
    I am planning to travel to NZ and Australia from the beginning of January to the end of February. In 2015 and 2016, I already did a few workaway stays in Norway, Schweden and Great Britian. I loved getting to know people, different cultures and ways of life.
    This time, I´d like to see the beautiful and diverse landscape of NZ and Australia.

    I primarily look for a place where I can care about animals (horse, sheep, cattle...) and support with mainly outside work (general maintenance...). I am looking forward to work physically, outside and in the nature again (in may every day life I miss it a lot!). I prefer to live with the family or have some people around.
    I have done workaway at different places. I cared about horses, cows, sheep, pigs, chicken, ducks, geese and quails (Horse riding, grooming, mucking out, feeding, moving). In addition to that I have got experience with gardening (sawing, planting, harvesting, weeding, pruning) and general farm work (fencing, wood chopping...).
    I am especially interested in learning how to shear sheep, how to milk cows, learning about natural horsemanship and I would like to get some carpentry skills.

    Since I´d like to see different place, I prefer a stay of about 2 weeks.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am experienced with horse. I am hard-working, open-minded, flexible, easy-going...

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback