Lena & Erick Rodolfo

From: Switzerland & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Lena, a Swiss translation student, and Erick, Argentinian Ingeneer who recently finished his studies in Italy, and we are since two years a couple. We are looking forward to travel together this summer and learn better English while working and enjoying new experiences with you!

    Erick
    I am a civil engineer, I have obtained a double degree from the University of Córdoba in Argentina and the University of Salerno in Italy. I have decided to finish my studies far from my country. The reason? To know a new language and culture, new customs, places, people and to make new experiences.
    I graduated from high school with a degree as construction foreman. So I have knowledge of construction, carpentry, blacksmithing and electricity. Since I was a child, I always liked construction sites. In fact, my house has been permanently under construction, and I often helped the bricklayer in charge.
    My family has a summer house in a rural area near the city where I was born. I always remember my childhood when I used to help my grandfather with the maintenance and of the house and the gardening. I love animals, in my house we have always had pets, especially dogs and I loved to take care of them and they were an important part of my life. I am very interested to keep learning about animals.
    I also have knowledge and skills about computers. Throughout my life, I have always been related to technology. My father has had an internet coffee (local computer shop) and I have always helped with the maintenance of the computers. I have also used the computer very often during my university career.
    I've always liked being fi and living a healthy life. I go to the gym three times a week and go running once in a while. I have participated in different Taekwondo tournaments on national and international level.

    Lena
    I’m a swiss translation Student and speak German as my mother tongue, Spanish, French and English. I think, I learnt so many languages to be able to communicate with a lot of people from other countries and cultures and I already have quite some travel experience. At the moment, I live in a students home so I’m used to live together with nice persons from all over the world and I enjoy it. But I’m not just interested in languages and talking, as I grew up in a do-it-yourself household I’m handy with tools and always helped in and around the house when there had been some work to do. My family has a big garden and I love to plant and harvest the fruits and vegetables to afterwards prepare a fresh local meal.
    In general, I like to be outside and do all sort of things that are different to my study life at the computer. During the semester I try to find a balance by practicing different sports and so I’m not afraid of heavy work and sore muscles.
    I’m used to harvest apples, plums and cherry on the ladder and have no problem with heights. I already helped on farms with animals and enjoyed the experience and would be happy to help and learn more about animals.

    We are a couple since summer 2017 and met in Argentina while Lena was in an exchange semester there. Later Erick came to end his studies in Italy and so we kept an active distance relationship. Already last summer we were travelling all the time together in Europe and this year we look forward to work and help where we are needed and to meet nice people to share a lot of laughter and joyful moments. Moreover, we would like to learn better English and so we would enjoy conversations and perhaps a bit of help to improve our English skills.
    We are a good team out of Argentinian creativity and sociability and swiss preciseness and punctuality and are ready for new adventures.

    We don’t have any allergies and we eat everything and are ready to adapt and experiment something new. We would prefer a non-shared accommodation for two.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    a lot of motivation to learn and help!
    handy skills for work in- and outside the house
    different workskills in construction
    gardening
    painting work
    animal care
    cooking
    ...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, German, Italian, French, English

  • Age

    25 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback