Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2019 - 02/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Lena and I'm a very passionate traveler from Munich, Germany. For my age, I have been to quite a few places including New Zealand and Nepal. However, I hope to see much more of the world in the coming years. I love getting to know new people and experience various cultures, always being open to whatever will wait for me. As much as I like to relax and enjoy travelling or just "chilling" at one place, I can't go without work. Ever since I started my first job, I always needed something to do. Every time I am learning something new, I'm trying my best because I feel like it's fun to challenge myself to improve different skills. As I go along, I hope to give people a positive feeling and make their days better by being nice and helpful :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done various jobs, such as working at a bakery, café, Christmas market and clothing store. So I can guarantee for a very friendly customer service and nice, clean workplace. On the other hand I'm a very big nature lover and really enjoy being outside. I also like to cook and try new recipes all the time (sometimes they are great and other times... well not so much :D). What can be a little annoying, but is most of the time a good trait, is my dedication to perfection. I'm just much happier when things are in order and have a system, so I usually work towards the goal of achieving the best possible outcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Korean: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am quite into a healthy lifestyle, which includes sports (Badminton, Yoga, and many others, basically anything fun), going outside a lot and eating loads of vegetables and fruits. But actually when it comes to food, I am trying to be open, so I would probably eat anything ;) In addition I am constantly adapting my life to be as environmentally friendly as possible, since I really care for our incredible planet and every living being on it.
    Also, I'm a big fan of music and art, playing the harp for 8 years, writing poetry and interested in any kind of art, modern and old....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat vegetarian, but I'm also totally ok if there is meat

Photos

Feedback