Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2019 - 10/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I´m Lena, 24 years old, from Germany.
    After finishing my studies of International Business in December 2018, I will be travelling through Canada from January to June 2019, starting in Toronto.
    I am a really friendly, thoughtful, open-minded and responsible person and enjoy getting to know other people and being around animals. I love being outdoors as well as exploring big cities.
    During my time in Canada I hope to learn a lot of new skills, experience the Canadian culture and nature and get to know different ways of living by helping out on farms or in families.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good at helping around the house, especially organizing, cleaning and preparing meals.
    As I have two younger sisters and three younger cousins, I also have some experience in caring for children.
    I am a quick learner and hope to learn some new skills during my time in Canada, so I am sure I will also be able to help out with farmwork or other manual work.
    During my studies I worked in a HR department and also gained experience as a waitress.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback