Rob & Sue

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are in UK

  • Description

    We are a couple in our mid-50's. Rob has worked mainly with animal charities, Sue has been a teacher. We are looking for our mid-life crisis adventure and don't want to work until we are too old to travel, as life is too short!
    Once we finish travelling we intend to live abroad and want to learn new skills to help us achieve this. We hope to gain inspiration and wonderful experiences from people who are already living the dream :) We want to meet new people, hopefully make new friends and visit new places.
    We are hard working, flexible and are willing to try anything. Also always interested in any house sits and have good experience in caring for dogs, cats, exotics, poultry and some experience caring for livestock.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We love animals and have experience with most, including pets, livestock and reptiles.
    We love gardening, we are not experts, but we love it.
    We have lived in many houses and have done them up as we have gone along. We are not qualified, but we will try most things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are both learning Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    56 & 57

  • What else ...

    We love swimming/snorkelling, reading, nature, gardening, walking and eating :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      None.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback