Lemercier

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Honduras, Ireland, Japan ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2018 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name's Mathieu. I've been living in a belgian farm for 20 years. Over the 2 last years, I've been working such as pedagogy teacher. My role is welcoming class school and present the activities of the farm and taking care of children during school holidays.

    The farm is not the biggest. It's about 18Ha with many activities: donkey riding, farmer's golf, activities during school holidays for children to discover farm living, welcom class school, breeding goat and sheep to make cheese, orchards,...

    Actually, I'm looking for permaculture/ agroforestry 's experience because I want to discover new things. And maybe, try these new technics back home. I'm interested in permaculture/ agroforestry because it's a sustainable agriculture. The soil is respected. We are not dependant of big industry. And thoses values are important to me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    -caring animals
    -gardening
    -seeding
    -caring children
    -building (greenhouse, roofing, agricultural building)
    -maintenance of a farm and his buildings
    -agroforestry and permaculture influence (Sepp Holzer, Ben Falk)
    -cooking
    -creative

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I was scout chef during 10 years.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback