Leigh-Anne & Vincent

From: Canada & United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 26/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Leigh-Anne and Vincent! We met 5 years ago while teaching English in South Korea. We worked there for 4 years and even adopted 2 rescues Blue (cat) and Nala (dog). Don't worry they are with my mom in Canada as we travel. We have also pet sat for quite a few people in Korea. We just love a home full of animals. Our dream is to discover South America through volunteering, meeting new people and learning new ways of life. We are also very interested in trying our hands at new work experiences. We are hard workers and fast learners.

    I (Leigh-Anne), grew up in Canada in a city not too far from Toronto. However, I am not a city girl. I enjoy the great outdoors. I love to camp, canoe and hike. Because of my experience teaching English in Korea I have a new found love and passion for teaching. I miss all of my students and try to keep in touch with them to make sure they are doing well. I am very creative and artistic which helped with teaching. I love to write and read. I enjoy working in the garden and have so much more to learn about gardening than the little I have done. I am a good cook and I love animals. I have volunteered with kids in the past teaching art lessons, and I volunteered with a project that used building with Legos to keep children out of trouble during after school hours. I truly enjoy giving back.

    Vincent here :)
    I am from America, San Diego, California to be more specific. I enjoyed teaching English in Korea. I love children and I am passionate about educating our youth! I enjoy cycling, hiking, and camping. Overall I really enjoy being outdoors. Just like Leigh-Anne, I love animals and absolutely miss our fur babies back home. I am good with basic computer knowledge and figuring out my way around new areas using a map. I am capable of general labour and I have a strong work ethic. I volunteered in Vietnam where I taught English for two summers. I taught the students sports and helped hold events for the students.

    We work very well together and help each other out where one of us might be a little weaker. We are true animal and nature lovers. We aren't afraid to take risks or get our hands dirty! It would be our pleasure to help you with any work you may need done.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English, cooking, basic computer knowledge, basica gardenig knowledge, basic home maintenance knowledge, drawing, arts and crafts, manual labour, pet sitting

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner Spanish and French

  • Age

    32 & 32

  • Nationality

    Canadian/ American

  • What else ...

    We are excited for any and all opportunities to work with you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback