Leilane

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/06/2018 - 19/03/2027

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a vegetarian woman from Brazil, who started to travel around the world in March of 2017. My plan is to travel around the world for 10 years in total, followed, and visit at least one hundred countries. Until now I had been in UK, Ireland, Spain, Morocco, Mauritania, Senegal, Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Malta and Italy. I try to stay at least two weeks (and just can stay for maximum one month in each country) so then I can really feel it how everything works, to meet people, to know and to learn the culture.
    I travel in a really low budget, almost without money, just hitchhiking, camping in the wild and doing volunteer work.
    I choose to do volunteer work because is my way to give it back all the generosity and kindness I've been received from everyone in everywhere I passed, plus it is a great way to learn more about the culture of a country: spend some time with locals =)
    My graduation is in Linguistic and Literature so I can teach Portuguese, English, Literature and Linguistics. I already worked as AuPair in Ireland, Spain and Egypt, both for three months, and my kids over there had between 5 and 12 years. I can provide references from them.
    I love to cook, to read, to write, to watch movies, to do any kind of handmade / craft work and I also love animals and farm work. I believe that cultivate your own food is a great thing to do! I can learn fast, I' a hard worker and a strong person.
    I believe that life is to be enjoyed so I'm a positive person who try to laugh as much as possible and always try to see the best side of everything, always trying to learn something from every situation =)
    I will be glad in help you with whatever you need and while doing that learn about your culture and, of course, teach you a little of my own!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching;
    Cooking;
    Handmade work (back in Brazil I decorated all my bedroom, painting walls and forniture, installing doors also);
    Farm work and Gardening (I love all kind of animals and work with the land);

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Brazillian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Kids from the Egalitarian School, in Majohe, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.
Katzrin, Israel. Hosts Yael and Alon and the team of 4 volunteers :)
Petra, Jordan. Team of volunteers, guests and hosts.
Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy.
Above: volunteer work in a Guest House / Farm in South Africa; Down Left: my bedroom in Brazil; Down Middle: Guest House in Rwanda; Down Right: Table centres for an engagement party, also in Brazil.
Above Left and Middle: Guest House in Rwanda; Above Right: my bedroom in Brazil; Down: Table centres (with local plants) and souvenirs for a Chirstimas Party in, Karoo, South Africa.
Room signs at Golan Garden Hostel, Katzrin, Israel.
Renovation and repainting of the wood blinds, Montalcino, Italy.
New sign for the B&B in Montalcino, Italy.
Lovely friends / hosts from Switzerland. Peter, June and Lei :)
Kasese, Uganda (volunteer work in a farm)

Feedback