Leena

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1015

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born and raised in Burlington, Vermont but have spent pieces of my life in other places, finding homes in many of them. I speak French and English fluently and plan to get my Spanish on a similar level by the end of my life. I hold deep appreciation for the times of immense growth in my life and for the friends who have taught me to verbalize emotion, insecurity, fear, and love. I am a budding herbalist and am practicing herbal medicine in as many ways as I can manage. I adore books and am a big believer in giving books away when I think it is time for someone I know to have it in their life. I love film making and am trying to find a balance between authentically showcasing the subject of my documentary shorts holistically while also not feeling intrusive or giving anyone a reason to have any sort of negative experience. I also like doing projects with a variety of mediums from charcoal or collage to mosaic or textile art. I love music and though I spend a fair bit of time with my instruments, I am simultaneously learning the guitar, banjo, ukulele, and bass and am mediocre at all of them due to this divide in my attention. I am open and hardworking and would absolutely love to be a part of the communities wonderful folks are cultivating all over our mother earth!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can communicate in several languages, am a hard worker, a quick learner, and always have a positive attitude.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent: English & French, Proficient: Spanish, Learning: Arabic

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Dual: United States & France

  • What else ...

    I'm a quick learner and will always work hard so even if I don't currently have the skills you are looking for, I can pick them up quickly if you are willing to teach me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback