Lee

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I grew up in the Isle of Man but also had family connections to London and went to an International School in Shanghai. In my later years i have lived between Australia, USA, London, Edinburgh and the IOM.

    In recent years, i have spent a few months travelling through Europe, South Africa, Colombia, Thailand, Indonesia and New Zealand.

    I enjoy many sports expecially football, yoga, climbing, cycling, running. I always have a book in hand currrently The Body by Bill Bryson. I enjoy exploring new places, swimming in cold water, camping out, random conversations with strangers, sharing a beer and cooking for others.

    I have been managing an events company in London for the past 2 years but due to covid our industry has pretty much completely disappeared for now so i thought why not explore the UK more and learn some new skills, meet new people and enjoy the countryside for a while.

    I have my bicycle with me, a guitar that I am at early stages of learning and plan to start writing. Hoping to find somewhere to contribute to and integrate with the locals while taking some time for myself for self development.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Over the years i have worked and acquired skills in:

    Childrens and adult football coaching
    Gardener
    Landscaper
    Painter
    Events Manager
    Winery Cellar Hand

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback