Lee

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Barbados, Chile, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Saint Lucia, South Africa, Spain, St Maarten, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/03/2017 - 31/12/2025

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    480

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    LeRoy (I go by Lee):
    I am retired Building Official and have been so for the last four plus years but retirement is boring without something fun to do! I have been in the construction field for 45 years.
    I have lived outside of the USA for over 12 years and have traveled to close to 40 countries. I am a Scuba Dive Master, that is my hobby, not a job. I love to travel and help others with the talents given to me. I have also done volunteering, going to Ukraine helping with orphans or victims that were in hospitals, feeding the homeless in my own community, and in Sweden working with immigrants from Syria, as well as other countries where people were forced from their homelands.
    I am very interested in helping and serving others and have talents to share with those in need of building projects, or restoring projects. I love to laugh and enjoy life to the fullest. I am a diabetic but control it with eating and exercise. Not afraid of dirt, sweat, and hard work (it's fun)! I do dishes, cook, clean toilets, I will do whatever job is needed!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Lee: Construction (planning and execution), skilled with a wide variety of tools, scuba diving (instructor), cooking, teaching building codes.
    Carpenter, concrete, CMU, plumbing, and mechanical. Some electrical (colorblind).

    Over 40 years in construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English.

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am a very positive people and easy to get along with, and want to learn about your country and and cultures.Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions, and I will happily tell you anything you wish to know.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low sugar diet.

Photos

Feedback