Leda

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2021 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am currently completing a degree in psychology, I am very interested in exploring different cultures and communities and the way these are tailored for the people within them. I am in a phase of exploring the world and the possibilities out there and finding something that touches me and that may be something I aim to create in the future.

    I am motivated by my interest in the world and people, the way people have been able to construct it to be a joyful place for them. I am driven, I like to think I am competent and able to work with others well (most of my past employers are now friends!!).

    I gain happiness from reading (almost anything to be honest..), being in nature, as I think it brings me into a very calm state that has often helped me cope with the problems thrown at me. I also enjoy journaling in my free time and drawing, and work out regularly, currently mostly jogging.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    - worked on an organic farm for 10 days during high school, mostly picking fruit and weeding, packaging the produce for locals, cooking for the class and cleaning
    - worked as a stablehand for 5 days at a riding centre for disabled children, leading children on the horses, getting the horses ready, clearing poop, sweeping, vacuuming, getting tea ready for guests, and getting the riders ready
    - babysat a 6-year old boy with down syndrome for several months, and occasionally his two older sisters 8 and 10
    - babysat two twelve-year-old siblings, took them to guitar class and back home
    -babysat three children from 6-12 including overnight stays
    - also held English lessons for these siblings once a week for two years, ranging from learning the basics of English to spelling, to punctuation and grammar, and story writing
    - Tutored a 40-yo woman in English for her upcoming exam, for two months, however, I left the country, but she is waiting for me in September when I return.
    - Worked as a special effects makeup assistant at a non-profit renewable fabric centred fashion show.
    - Worked as a waitress in a snake-line format on several occasions

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am personally very interested in mental health and would like to pursue a career in this in the future, which is why I am so interested in the way people are able to feel happy and healthy around the world.

    I grew up horse-riding and around dogs and cats so I am a big fan of animals and enjoy their company, and caring for them.

    My favourite book is probably Brave New World, but I enjoy most things I read, I love to play cards, and unfortunately, I am not a big fan of monopoly, however, I will play it with enthusiasm, especially when babysitting. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback