Leanne & Gareth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    For the past two months, both Gareth and I (Leanne) have been teaching in English Immersion Camps around Poland. We've adored our roles as TEFL teachers and we're ready for the next step in our journey!

    Gareth is 20 years old and is taking a year out of his studies as a Medical student to work abroad. He has strong communication skills due to his experience in teaching roles in Poland, Czechia, Slovakia, Malta and the United Kingdom. He has an Advanced 120 Hour TEFL certification and has completed a total of 18 week-long teaching programmes with Angloville in coordination and volunteering roles.

    Leanne is 22 years old and has just finished her Journalism BA (Hons) at the University of Lincoln. Similarly, she has gained her TEFL qualification and has experience teaching English in both Bali and Poland. She has been working since the age of 16 to fund her travelling adventures. She has experience in video making, radio presenting, social media and marketing practices. Skills include being proficient in Adobe products such as Indesign, Premier and Audition.

    We are looking push our comfort zones and try new / exciting experiences. We have a zest for adventure, meeting new people and giving back to the community.

    Feel free to check out Leanne’s career experience at … www.linkedin.com/in/leanneetheridge

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching, team leading, working as a team, customer service, communication, journalism, social media, video making, radio presenting, marketing, accounting, empathy, planning, ICT.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Welsh: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23 & 20

  • What else ...

    Gareth: travel, volunteering, music, yoga, football, activism.

    Leanne: being creative through different mediums, reading, hiking, boardgames.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback