Leanne

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 16/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an optimistic, adventurous kiwi looking to see and experience as much of the world as possible. I have lived and worked in 3 foreign countries so far and travelled to over 30.
    I love the outdoors and am passionate about conservation, I do my best to live and travel in an environmentally friendly way. I love animals and follow a mostly plant-based diet. I do boxing to keep fit and have recently taken up yoga. My favourite activity is hiking, I love being surrounded by nature and don't mind roughing it.
    For my trip through South America I aim to travel slowly and really experience the heart of what each country has to offer. I want to connect with locals and learn about their way of life. I am learning Spanish and hope to become fluent throughout this trip.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a hard working and flexible person with the ability to adapt to almost any situation with a smile. I am a fast learner and can pick up new skills quite quickly, I am always keen to try new things and learn new skills.

    When I was 16 I moved to France for a year, lived with a host family, and went to a french high school. This taught me how to relate to different people and adapt to an unfamiliar environment, a skill I have put to use many times since then.

    I have a bubbly personality and do well in customer service positions or jobs where I interact with other people, but I also have the focus to excel in independent roles.

    For 2 years I worked as a live-in carer for the elderly and adults with disabilities in the UK. I have experience working with adults with dementia and physical disabilities, living with them in their homes and helping them to thrive as independently as possible, as well as being responsible for the day to day running of the household in some cases.

    I volunteered as a Girl Guide leader, organising activities and being responsible for girls aged 9-13.

    I worked as an Activity Attendant on a resort island, instructing guests in numerous activities, ensuring safety, and upselling packages.

    I have a Bachelor of Science from the University of Otago and have excellent skills in research and writing, including essays, reports, and articles.

    Most importantly I am a friendly, enthusiastic person who is eager to get amongst things, work hard, and make new friends all around the world :)

  • Languages spoken

    Conversational French, learning Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - Vegan preferred

Photos

Feedback