Leander

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    In NYC rn. Looking to meet other travellers!
    Interested in surfing, diving, nature and business related things.
    Hit me up!

    My next destination:

    Dominican Republic
    View all
  • Description

    Hey, its Leander from Germany (rn in Las Galeras, DR). I am 20 years old, just finished my Abitur (A-Levels) and do not want to go into the usual university/work life right now. Therefore I want to see the world, grow with the challenges I face and create beautiful memories while I am on my journey.
    Getting to know different people, languages, cultures, natures & culinaries and to see how people live around the world is important to me. For me right now it is the right way of living. It gives me the most energy, experiences and joy.

    The last three years I was self-employed as a videoeditor and social media manager and I still obtain this on my travel (so good WifI is important for me). By doing so I can expand my journey. In this job it is necessarily to be creative, organized, professional and not afraid of getting rejected.

    Why I travel on my own? Because I love meeting new people and it is a bigger challenge!

    It brings me the most joy to experience unusual, beautiful and adventurous moments. I am an outgoing, positive person and always looking for people that match my vibe.
    Feel free to contact me =)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Culture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish and I am able to teach German and English (I raise my siblings bilingual)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    If this would be a job application, I would write something like:
    Social Media Manager and Videoeditor for companies in my home country. I am responsible for creating a content plan, the execution of creating both moving and stable content and for community building across multiple platforms.

    My crafting-skills range from wood work to blacksmithing. Of course I can do simple work like assisting in the kitchen, helping around the house or finding creative ways to solve any kind of problem.
    Besides that I am interested in business related things, finances, videography and photography, different kinds of sports and things like meditation or breathing techniques.
    I have the official PADI Open Water Diver certification and I have little knowledge about sailing.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I bring my GoPro with me to document my journey on a simple level.

    Open minded to everything! There is nothing I wouldnt give a chance.
    Happy to interact with others

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.