Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 26/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Hey there!

    I am planning on traveling to France or Portugal in January. If you want to join me or meet somewhere, feel free to contact me. :)

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Lea and I am 19 years old.
    I was born in a small german town where I grew up together with my twin sister and my older brother.

    Originally I would be in Peru right now, but well..PLANS CHANGE.

    So after graduating from high school in July I went hiking in Italy and Austria, did a road trip to Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia and another one to Slovenia. So yeah, I LOVE traveling.
    After that I went to Norway, where I have been traveling, hiking and doing Workaway for about 2 months.
    Since my travel buddy from Germany is leaving soon, I would like to meet some new friends and do some more Workaway.

    While I was still in school I have had a lot of part-time jobs (babysitting, working in restaurants, helping elderly people, garden works etc etc etc.) in order to finance my travels.

    One day I would like to live in a small community. There I would like to live along like-minded people, grow my own veggies and produce own diary products. It would be great to have a common area with a shared library, a movie room and a games room, so that people from all I've rthe world can gather together.

    My great passions are traveling and doing sports. Moreover, I am quite interested in politics, novel movements and activism.

    I love to share ideas, lifestyles, recipes and skills.
    Moreover, I fancy learning new languages and getting to know new cultures. (Comparing cultural differences, No-Go's and the like is always fun!)

    Next year I am planning on doing volunteering work in Peru. But then again, who knows what next year will bring??

    I am looking forward to meeting you,

    Lea

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    When I was about 13 years old, I have started doing some part time jobs while still going to school.

    In this context, I have been babysitting several children (both on a regular basis and occasionally). In these years I was able to gather quite some parenting / childcare skills while enjoying their childhood innocence. Despite my many experiences with children, their unprejudiced mindset keeps on fascinating me.

    In recent years, I was able to train my emotional intelligece while waiting tables at several restaurants. In light of my sidejobs as a waitress I was also able to train my time managment and to become more stress resilient.

    Furthermore, I participated at a local program which connects elderly people with younger generations. In this context, I helped several senior citizens with their work around the house. This includes rearranging furniture, cleaning, work in the garden (cleaning a pond, picking apples, mowing the lawn, ...) and guidance with novel technologies.

    As I am living in a wine growing area, I have also helped in the vineyards, on wine festivals and in the basements bottling the wine.

    Furthermore, I like to pitch in when neigbours or friends need help (e.g. when the move)

    Moreover, I love spending time with my indoor plants and in the garden. This includes taking care of tomato plants, herbs or repotting houseplants.

    Finally, I rather like organizing stuff. I like planning trips to defferent countries, writing packing lists for all the participants or planning big meetings. I have come to cherish this particular skill when organising summer camps, daytrips or movie nights for younger children with my youth group. (KjG)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, although I sometimes eat meat, when I know where it comes from. :)

Photos

Feedback