Lea

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear hosts and fellow workawayers,
    I am an 19 year old, curious, adventurous and bubbly young woman and I would love to learn something about Australian culture, get to know interesting people and broaden my horizons. I am from Austria, which is a small German-speaking country in the middle of Europe and I live in a small suburban town in the south of our capital, Vienna. Since I love hiking, I am very interested in nature and our environment as well as ways to protect and foster it. Other passions of mine include music, cooking, skiing, travelling and spending time with my family and friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have just graduated from high school and am taking a year to go on some adventures, gather working experience and learn about different cultures. Besides German (my mother tongue) and English (C1-C2), I am able to understand/ speak some Spanish (B1-B2). From working in a local restaurant as a waiter I have long-standing experience in customer service and gastronomy in general. An internship at a Viennese Artist's Agency next to my 10 years as a student have taught me to work efficiently and in an organised way and through my big family I have learnt to take care of children as well as to value the importance of family. I am not afraid to work hard in order to reach my goals and I am always happy to learn new things.
    Some of my additional education:
    - ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence )
    - trained and experienced Peer mediator (mediator for conflicts between younger students, teachers etc.)
    - Skiing instructor for level A&B according to ÖSLV (association for Austrian skiing instructors)
    - piano lessons for 11 years
    - flute lessons for 10 years
    - cooking classes by my parents and grandparents for as long as I can think ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tounge), English (advanced) & Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    My passions include: music, travelling, nature, swimming in waterfalls, animals, skiing, pizza, playing with my little cousins, hiking, sewing, looking at the stars, sailing, cooking, reading, friends & family, the alps, coffee, discussing all sorts of topics, gardening, baking, laughing, learning new things, drawing, curry, playing the ukulele and singing (not very good but with lots of enthusiasm), food in general, ....
    In short: you could say that I am a very passionate person! ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

This is a Dirndl, which is a traditional austrian dress.
Me, playing the flute :)
One of my latest trips took me to Rome
I LOVE skiing!!
In late August/early September I went backpacking through northern Europe

Feedback