Léa & Maël

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello,
    We are two students from a French engineering school: the ISEN (Institut Supérieur de l’Electronique et du Numérique / Higher Institute of Electronics and Digital). Our studies require us to spend some time abroad; and in doing so, get us to learn how to get by in a foreign country, to discover new cultures and simply broaden our minds. We both speak fluent English (and both have successfully passed the Cambridge First Certificate, compulsory in our school).
    Now, we would like to introduce ourselves individually :

    My name is Léa, I’m 21 and currently a third-year student at the ISEN.
    I describe myself as an open-minded person, who loves to discover and try new things, new adventures and meet new people. I love traveling, I had the chance to travel a lot with my family when I was younger and now I try to travel as much as I can (when I have enough money). All of this made me think about doing a workaway as I want to discover more about other countries by living with the locals
    . I never did workaway before but I did a lot of students jobs very varied (in a supermarket, in factory…) and I learn fast.
    I do a lot of sport, I go to the gym at least 3 times a week and when I have time I like to go surfing or kite-surfing (even if I'm a beginner).
    I’m also really interested in fashion, I’m always looking forward for new trends and inspirations.

    My name is Maël, I’m 22 and currently a third-year student at the ISEN.
    I am a huge animal lover. I have been fascinated by them all my life. At home, I was always surrounded by animals, and always will be since I am, as my family nicknamed me: « L’ami des bêtes»: the animals' friend.
    I am really interested in other cultures and more specifically mythologies. When I was young, I had my Egypt phase, then a Greek and a Nordic one. I consider myself to be someone really open-minded and interested in everything, which makes me a curious person by nature.
    I have been practicing surf for some time, as well as Stand-up paddle, which are sports that give me a real sense of freedom. During my sessions, I take my GoPro to capture the best moments, and I hope to be able to use it throughout the journeys to come. I also discovered a passion for photography and videography, which I love to shoot with my camera. My favorite types of photography are wildlife photography but I also love to shoot surf photos and portraits. I listen to many different styles of music: I love to discover new styles, new voices, the singular emotion they bring. I watch a lot of series and movies, and I recently started to watch them only in the original version because I can’t bear French dubbing anymore (not always perfectly synced, not always fitting for the role or believable). However, I sometimes need English or French subtitles when it’s really too hard for me to understand.
    We are very excited to travel to meet you and to take part in your adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Léa :
    I speak fluent English and I am a smiling and sociable person so I can help with hosting tourists and registration.
    I can help with everyday tasks as cooking, household, gardening or animal care.
    I can easily adapt to different situations.
    I don’t fear to do new things and I learn fast.
    As an engineer student I am comfortable with everything like computer and social media.

    Maël :
    I speak fluent English and I can speak a very little bit of Spanish and Portuguese, but I haven’t practiced for a long time so my level is not as good as it was. I am someone who socialises very easily, so I can help with welcoming tourists for example.

    I am physically fit for lots of manual work like gardening, farming, building…

    I grew up with a computer in my hands and had to fix some things on the familial pc so I can be of help if there is a problem.

    I am reliable when need be, I am a fast learner so I can do lots of things. I always look out for efficiency, so when I think it’s possible I always try to find a faster way to finish a job without rushing it. I like things to be well done and I never run out of ideas. I know how to take decisions and always try to indulge everyone’s needs.

  • Languages spoken

    Léa : French, English - Maël : French, English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    21 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback