Lea

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2021 - 12/06/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Born in France, I've been moving around the globe for the last 10 years. I'm a very committed person and I need to feel useful. I would love to share my experiences with hosts and other workawayers but most importantly I can't wait to dive into new cultures, exchange with local people and learn new skills! :)

  • Interests

    Fitness
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I speak French, English and German fluently and I am a beginner in Spanish. I count on my exchanges to practise Spanish and become intermediate or fluent rapidly.
    I studied tourism management and I'm very interested in sustainability.
    I worked for 4 years in different travel agencies (I am used to work in team and in autonomy) and I'm now more interested in working at the end of the chain and be involved in the actual experience. I would love to work in hospitality, especially in ecofriendly projects.
    I love decoration so I can help in painting, DIY, etc. I'd love to get new skills in furniture construction or upcycling for instance.
    I'm also interested in any project that aims to be social- and ecofriendly.
    In the past I have helped installing water filters in communities in Cambodia.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback