Lea

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    England, United Kingdom - from Sep 2021 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone, I have started to travel with Workaway, it's been 2 months now, and I plan to keep doing so for at least 10 months. I am currently in Northern Ireland and fully vaccinated. I am staying at a small B&B, helping with preparing the rooms, cleaning, ironing, serving breakfast...There is also a flower garden, a little greenhouse and an orchard, so I've gained some experience at gardening too. I also look after the cattery, and spend a lot of time with 14 lovely dogs.
    Apart from that, I have travelled a bit already. I've already been an au pair for 1 month in England, a student for 2 and a half years in Belgium, and a student for 5 months in China.
    What I like best about travelling is cultural immersion. Being in contact with locals, discovering new philosophies, creating a new way of life.
    At the moment, I want to live in English speaking countries, because I want to continue my studies in interpreting, for which fluent English is required.
    I like to be outdoors, no matter what the weather is like. I want to be useful and to share knowledge, stories, culture... I am French, I can teach you nice French words; or even some Mandarin? By the way, I come from Brittany. Our local specialities: crêpes and salted caramel! I can definitely make you some crêpes 😉

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can sew, cook, do the chores, do the shopping and all of those basic but essential things.
    I can take care of children : I have been an aupair, did some babysitting, helped with homework.
    Also can take care of animals. Just simply love them.
    I know how to ride a horse. I am not an expert, but I did learn for 3 years.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I am a really easy-going person. I can adapt to anything, I just want to be useful, while improving my English. I can't wait to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback