FENG

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, China, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/02/2017 - 22/02/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there, I'm Feng. I was born and raised in a small city in the southwest of China. I consider myself, an open-minded, friendly, reliable and responsible girl.

    I love so many things in my life, especially dancing and language learning! Now, I am learning Spanish but also open to learn other languages because language helps us to discover more about the place, know better local culture and meet friendly people. I started to learn belly dance from last year and I'm so passionate to continue and make progress.

    I appreciate the food from nature with respect. So I have big interest of knowing more about food, the nutrition and how it comes to table. I want to try local cuisine from different countries. Whats's more, I like to be close to nature and enjoy the peace away from city life.

    I have been abroad for some years for studying, volunteering, travelling and working. During those years, I met a lot of people who inspired me with their stories and adventures. I become to be more self-independent and self- conscious. I start to know what I like and what I want. That's how my life changed!

    In 2013, I studied business management in Strasbourg, France for nearly 1 year. That was my first time to be in a foreign country and I felt the world is so big and wish to see more of the world.

    In 2016, I quit my teaching job in China and went to Pattaya, Thailand and had been a volunteer in a charity organization (Father Ray Foundation) to help people with disabilities for half a year. It is one of the most meaningful and unforgettable memories in my life.

    In 2017, I started my adventure in the beautiful Baltic city Gdansk, Poland and participated the AIESEC volunteering program. I had the opportunity to teach my language and share Chinese culture with people from different cultural background.

    Since then, I continue to work and live in Poland. Now, I am ready for the new challenges!
    All those special experiences changed a big part of me . Be open, stay positive and be passionate for life! Life is just once, everyday counts!

    I’m interested in knowing and sharing experience with people from different cultural backgrounds. I have big curiosity of getting to know the local culture by being there! I also have great excitement to work with locals, exploring the place and know more people.

    I hope to meet you somewhere one day!

    Cheers,
    Feng

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, housework, language teaching, good communication, team work, fast adaptation, fast learning

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Spanish (Elementary)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Chinese

  • What else ...

    Working experience:

    -I worked in a university as language teacher in China
    -Part-time translator, interpreter; private tutor for Chinese language
    -I currently work in a financial service company

    Language skills:
    - Chinese (native)
    - English (Fluent)
    - Spanish (basic)
    - Japanese (reading basic)

    Sports:
    - Badminton
    - Cycling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mango

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Nok, who is blind, but my favourite kid at Father Ray Foundation. 2016 I miss him a lot~
English Class University of Gdansk 2016
Mandarin class (Traditional Chinese Paper-cutting) Gdansk, Pland 2016.11
My family reunion dinner in Chinese New Year 2017
AIESEC interns in Poland 11.2016
volunteers 2016. 4 Father Ray Foundation (Thailand) loving sisters

Feedback