Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I am Lea.
    I finished High-school 2 years ago, since then I have been traveling on and off.
    My next destination is Scotland.

    About me:
    - I would always choose being in 'the middle of nowhere' over being in a city.
    - I enjoy working hard as long as there is a mutual exchange.
    - I travel 'low budget' because it gives me the chance to fully immerge in a country.
    - I like to travel slowly (no airplanes) to witness how nature, people, language, food,... slowly change.
    - I love interesting one-on-one conversations.
    - I believe being alone is just as important as being with people.
    - I grew up with 5 older sisters.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked a lot with customers in the last 4 years in different facilities and know the Do's and Dont's concerning CUSTOMER SERVICES.

    Lots of babysitting and several nieces and nephews made me comfortable with looking after KIDS.

    During my recent travels I worked with different ANIMALS (sheep, dogs, horses, cattle ect.), also I learned about gardening and PERMACULTURE and would love to learn more.

    I enjoy any kind of MANUAL WORK ( sewing, knitting, painting,carpentry,...), I have basic tool knowledge and took part in several building/renovation projects.

    In general I love languages, all kind of books, music, cleaning and bringing a system into chaos and activities like surfing, hiking, wild camping, climbing - anything outdoors, close to nature.
    Also I am interested in philosophy, meditation, astronomy and I would love to learn more about applied physics (electricity, mechanics, etc.)

    I am a patient TEACHER and an ambitious student!

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, french, beginners spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I love learning and appreciate people who have the energy and will to teach others new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Hiking in Ireland
Volunteering in Mongolia
Traveling with my sister
First time milking a cow

Feedback