Lavinia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2019 - 11/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Lavinia, I am 26, half-Italian half-Lebanese and grew up between Italy and South Africa.

    I am an artist-designer and have a background in fashion design. I love travelling to discover new cultures and learn new languages! I enjoy being around beautiful natural landscapes but I also love the entertainment of big cities. I am curious about all kinds of art and crafts and am always happy to participate in group work, meet new people and get involved in creative projects :) I am also eager to engage in any project related to sustainability and the environment, and morning meditation is a daily practice of mine!

    I speak bilingual Italian and English, a bit of French and I am learning Japanese as I am very passionate about Asian and in particular Japanese culture, philosophy, art and crafts (both traditional and contemporary).
    I have been vegetarian for 10 years so I don't eat any meat or fish but that has never stopped me from being able to make new friends :) I am easy-going and can spend time by myself as well as in others' company.

    This is my first time signing up with workaway and I think I can best offer great language practice and tutoring, help with creative projects and who knows, one day I might give renovation and farming a try too!
    I hope that we can get to know each other and share some interesting knowledge and stories :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Personal: English/italian language, meditation and yoga, public presentations/speaking.
    Art related: Drawing, Graphic design (photoshop, illustrator, etc), Fashion design, Material crafts, photography and video, aesthetic development.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English, Italian, some French and am learning Japanese. One day I would like to learn Korean as well!

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Hobbies: going to art galleries, going for a run, hike or to the gym, learning new languages, travelling (of course), learning new creative skills and always searching for new music to listen to!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - no fish/meat

Feedback