Lavinia & Catalin

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Cambodia, Chile, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Indonesia, Japan, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tibet, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/12/2016 - 31/12/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! We are an adventurous couple, who loves nature, outdoor activities, sports (ski, hiking, cycling, rafting, climbing), animals and volunteering. We are engineers by profession (IT and Construction) and we'd like to travel while experiencing the true lifestyle of guest country and help make the world a better place.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both very active and we had the opportunity to live on the countryside during childhood, so anything from gardening, animal care, maintenance work, general work around the house comes easy to us. We both like to cook and do shopping, house work together.
    Catalin used to organize team buildings for companies or private events (climbing, rafting, canyoning, ski, camp fire) in his spare time, while working in construction engineering (roads, buildings renovation, welding, carpentry).
    Lavinia is the main organizer of trips, holidays, events being a certified project management, fluent in English,wirh good communication and organization skills, used to work in multi-cultural teams, skilled with computers. Often helped to gather and build teams for volunteering jobs, like child care, planting trees, cleaning the country.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Romanian: Beginner

  • Age

    3 & 3

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • What else ...

    Friendly, active couple with a positive attitude and will to help make the world a better place, not shy from work

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback