Laurits

  • Denmark
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone

    My name name is Laurits and I am 33 years old danish guy. I am currently travelling in Spain and Portugal. First I walked the Camino, and then I ended up staying in a meditation center for 2 month. Now I feel ready to discover the workaway experience here in Portugal.

    I see my travel as both an inner and outer journey, where I wil get a better understanding of myself and all the life that surrounds me. I am eager to learn and get inspired, and is especially curious about alternative ways of living.

    For instance new ways of social interaction in families or communities.
    Different ways of live in harmony and close to nature.
    Alternative ways of living a more ecological and sustainable life.

    I am a quite social human being and like to conversate about issues such as politics, history, literature, philosophy, psychology and spirituality.

    In my journey as I workawayer I like to experience the silence and peace the nature and a simple living offers me. I like to be surounded by some genuine and loving people, and I like to get inspired and learn.

    If you invite me to your home i will bring enthusiasm, peace and happiness. I will be ready to let your teach me what you know, and try to inspire you with everything I bring.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I think I can be helpfull in many ways to my future hosts.

    I have a lot of energy, and can be put to all kinds of practical work though I am not skilled in construction work or repair. But if the job is understandable for me I am a thorough and hard working.

    I have an interest in gardening and would like to understand the processes of ecogical and permaculture food production better.

    I have some professional experience in working with food, and though I am not really a chef, I can be quite effective in a kitchen, and make some very decent vegan food.

    I like to work with people, and have experience in the service, care and education sector, as a teacher in primary schoosl, waiter in several restaurants, guide, and a helper for a disabled person. My biggest asset working around people is my good mood and my presence.

    So to sum up.

    You shouldn't let me repair your fence, but rather plant your garden.

    I will gladly look after your kids, donkey or grandmother, and give them all the attention, and care they need.

    Dont be to worried to put me in the kitchen unless you prefer a Sirloin Steak or Chicken Curry.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan food

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback