Laura

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2019 - 07/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello ! My name is Laura, I’m French but I grew up in Spain. After graduating from my international event management masters degree I decided to travel a little bit and spent six months in Togo (Africa) where I managed artistic projects, one year in New-Zealand where I learned to become a care worker in palliative care. I ended up in Nepal for two months and spent my summer season in a Portuguese surfcamp. Time to discover Colombia and its beautiful people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated one year and a half ago as an international event manager.

    I have eight years of experience in hospitality and service, my family had restaurants and I also always worked in restaurants or hotels during summer seasons or my studies.

    I’ve been volunteering in animal shelters for a long time as well, mainly with cats and dogs but also with monkeys and elephants back in Togo.

    I have learned a lot about medical skills when I worked in palliative care in New-Zealand.

    I can speak three languages, would love to learn one more.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak fluent French, Spanish and English.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    My hobbies would be animal well-being, traveling, learning about new cultures/lifestyles and writing about it. I also like to paint a lot. I like to be active and exercise, and mainly spend time with people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback