Ottilie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, France, French Polynesia, Italy, Japan, Poland, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a British 19 year-old who loves adventure and new experiences. I am capable, efficient and have completed my International Baccalaureate. I took: English, History, French, Italian, Biology and Maths. I am determined to improve skills in languages because I study them at university (French, Italian and Russian) and I have a passion for the art, literature and history of a culture. I have already had three Workaway experiences in South-Western France, and Northern Italy. All of which I thoroughly enjoyed and was given 5 star ratings.
    I am a very creative person who knits, sews and draws in my free time, I love reading, walking, galleries and museums (archaeology being a particular interest). I enjoy cooking with my mum and using fresh, organic ingredients and to share food as a family, I find important.
    I also adore animals and have chickens and dogs. Being outside, walking and gardening are also particular favourite activities of mine because I love to be alone and outside. It makes me calm and I feel to have a time to reflect alone is very important.
    I am known for being a positive and jolly force and have had numerous jobs working for the local community: I am a bar steward and waitress at university, I have done farm work, been a village shop girl and a kennel hand so hard work does not faze me! I have also volunteered at a Sexual Health clinic and at Sotheby's, an auctioning house in London.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am sociable, positive and very enthusiastic. I am also a great team player and very efficient. I love art, sport, music, drama, cooking, and being outside too.
    I draw lots with my mum and I can play the cello. I aspire to play the piano too.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), French, Italian, Russian (basic)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I have a passion for languages and I want to improve my speaking skills. In the classroom, I am good at reading and writing, now I want to build my confidence and speak it! I would also like to experience new things and have independence. I find being exposed to different cultures very stimulating and what life is about. I long to be fluent in many languages and connect to many people across the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Mes Chiens
Faire la confiture
Une fête de mon école
Les acteurs et moi au milieu dans la pièce de théâtre que j'ai écrit et dirigé pour un événement à mon école
Singing at a charity event
Singing in my band
Workaway in France 2018
Workaway France 2017
Workaway Italia 2018

Feedback