Laurence

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ma première langue est le français. En gros: je suis infirmière, nomade, avec un style de vie différent: je veux profiter de la vie. Pour moi, ça signifie être en nature, explorer, parler avec les gens, faire des connexions, et apprendre sur des milliers de choses, parce que je n'arrive pas à me décider sur un sujet en particulier. J'ai fini mon bac, mais je poursuis chaque session des cours à l'université pour le plaisir d'apprendre. Cet automne: violence conjugale, art thérapie et études autochtones, dans différentes universités. Mes intérêts sont innombrables, mais j'aimerais perfectionner mon espagnol, mon anglais, mes connaissances de la forêt (cueillette, transformation, identification), travailler physiquement pour continuer d'être en forme, faire des rencontres, explorer, développer mon petit sens artistique, être stimulée, aider, etc etc etc Proposez!

    I am a registered nurse, but this is not only who I am, I'm a passionate, extremely curious person who loooooove people. I loveeeee learning, nature, physical and intellectual work. Every semester, I study different course at university for the sole purpose of learning and discovering different things. Fall 2020, I'm studying domestic violence, art therapy and indigenous studies, from different universities.
    Interests in learning/already skilled: foraging (please!), healthy cooking, environment, hiking/biking, learning to chop wood manually, getting better at making a fire, working in the forest, environmental building, working physically, languages (Spanish please?!), all kinds of art, etc etc etc etc etc

    I travelled a lot (I mean... define a lot?), through work and adventures, cause I work in remote areas of Quebec, and manage to have half year break (more or less) in order to explore. So I have tones of stories, if you are interested. But I'm super interested in YOUR stories.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    BSc in Nursing
    TEFL certificatiom (120 hrs)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker, responsible and multi-skilled person. For instance, I picked edible mushrooms in Oregon In 2017, carried rocks to build a library in Nepal, volunteered in hospitals of Quebec and did several nursing internships in Quebec and India, taught English in Morocco, etc. I am quite sociable and passionate as well. I've met tones of people from all over the world in the past few years: volunteering, travelling, hiking, exploring around the globe. I now work as a nurse around remote areas in QC.

    Je suis travaillante, responsable et polyvalente! J'ai fait du mushroom picking (morilles) en Oregon, transporté des roches pour bâtir une librairie au Népal, été bénévole dans des hôpitaux et fait plusieurs stages en soins infirmiers au QC & en Inde, enseigné l'anglais au Maroc, etc. Je suis aussi sociable et passionnée!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Varies. These days it's more low-carb/detox of sugar. I love healthy food.

Photos

Feedback