Lauren

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/04/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Lauren and I am originally from the United States and live in San Diego, California. I love to travel in order to truly understand people and history, and more so, create a greater connection with the world around me. From 2013-2014 I traveled to Southeast Asia where I had the ability to volunteer and teach. While in Indonesia, I used workaway, and it was the most genuine and life changing experience. This endeavor inspired my current career in education and interest in pursuing a Graduate degree in Speech Language Pathology in the fall.
    My love for communication and a passion for people is why I am interested in going to Central and South America to teach English. I would love to have an opportunity to work in a school to teach and exchange cultural perspectives. I have my 120 hour TEFL certificate and years of experience working with students with special needs. I would love to find an opportunity to work with those with disabilities abroad.
    I am an honest and hard worker, adaptable to many situations, motivated to learn and always excited for new opportunities. If you have any questions please feel free to message me!

    I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I believe my most useful skill is my ability to work with people. I thrive when I have a direct connection with others. I am very independent and adaptable to different situations.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Proficent in Spanish

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am a hard worker and take a lot of pride in what I do. I believe my skills are applicable for many jobs and duties.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback