Laura & Matteo

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Greece - from Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I grow up in Saronno, the town known for the sweet liqueur "amaretto".
    I have a degree in interior design and a specialization in editorial graphic. I worked "in this field" for about 8 years, before understand that I was missing something; I loved my job but I needed to reconnecting to the Earth. I love travel, know new culture and people and, above all, I feel more myself in the nature than in the city.

    I decided to follow my dream and in 2018 I left for a solo travel around Australia. In those years I worked alternatively in hospitality and in vegetables farms where I rediscovered the value of manual skills and sustainable living.
    In 2020 I spent 5 month in New Zealand, hiking and intensely experiencing nature and where, for the first time, I worked in a dairy farm.
    I also volunteered in a rescue center in Australia where I experienced first hand the importance of taking care of the environment and its inhabitants.
    In July I came back to Italy where I met a sustainable reality that raised my interest in permaculture and I would love to learn more about it. That's why I'm here :)
    After that I travelled around Azores and Tenerife, where I also started practicing a bit of yoga.

    I'm currently travelling with my partner Matteo, also from Italy. He worked for 8 years as a plumber, than when he moved to Australia, where we met, he started studying cookery and he worked in a restaurant for a couple of years.

    We are positive, motivated and responsible. We are not afraid of hard work and we love being around people and sharing experiences and knowledge. But we are also independent. We would love to find a small sustainable reality where we can be in contact with nature and animals, learn new skills, new life styles and the new cultures.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am a graphic designer.
    My partner Matteo is a plumber and an amazing cook.
    We have experience working in hospitality and in vegetables and dairy farms.
    We are good with animals.
    We are positive, motivated, responsible and independent.
    We are hard working and good team workers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback