Please use your browser's back button.

Laura & Javier

From: Australia & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/08/2020


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello! We are a Spanish couple based in Gold Coast. I'm Laura a journalist and video editor and Javier is a Chef. We both have been living in the UK for 3 years before moving to Australia one year ago.
    We have wanted to volunteer for so long and a friend told us about Workaway. So, here we are :)
    We're keen to find something In Australia where we contribute with our skills. Whether cooking or creative tasks such as photography, filming, video editing and graphic design as well as teaching Spanish.
    However we are open to any interesting project that could provide us great experiences.
    We're a honest and hardworking couple who likes outdoors, music and food. We're friendly, laid-back and easy going. Also, we love travelling and meet other travellers and cultures. That's why we're highly interested in Workaway, it's a way to travel where you can meet and connect directly with locals and live with them for a short time and If you can contribute to their community also, the excitement is plenty. :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Filming
    Video Editing
    Photography
    Graphic Design

    Spanish (native)
    English

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    32 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback