Laura

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    268

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I'm a former Erasmus-student who loves to travel and meet people from all over the world. I have a bachelor degree in Business Logistics and a masters in Management and Informatics. In my downtime I am part of a choir and love going on bike rides. I used to go camping and hiking with my parents every summer and always had the best time.
    I proviously did some volunteer work with IBO (International Building Organisation) in a national parc in Estonia and in Bulgaria. As I've just graduated I'm looking for some similar experiences before making my way into 'the real world'. I like to think I'm quite open minded and have a positive outlook on life, which made Workaway the place for me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Jobs I have done at previous hosts: gardening, cleaning, painting wooden shutters, setting up a polytunnel, feeding the animals and helping with cooking. At university I also gained some computer skills. I like to think that what I lack in skills, I will make up with my enthusiasm. I also don't mind getting my hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and some French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback