Laura

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Laura and I'm a 25 years old veterinary medicine student from Switzerland.
    I grew up in a small village in the Romansh speaking part of Grisons (East Switzerland) and I'm now living and studying in Zurich. I'm fluent in Romansh, German and English but not so much in Italian and French. But thanks to my mother tongue Romansh (latin language) I do unterstand more Italian and French than I talk. But currently I'm learning Italian at the university to improve my Italian speaking skills.
    Besides my veterinary studies I'm also working part time at the small animal hospital at the emergency reception, helping out taking care of some sheep (shearing, hoof care...) or go walking with dogs from the animal shelter. I just enjoy spending time with animals :)
    I am eager to learn about different cultures and help people in their everyday life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    animal care, administration, waitressing, cooking baking and so on...
    I help where I can, as long as it's in my abilities or I can learn it. I’m generally pretty motivated and interested in learning.

  • Languages spoken

    Romansh, German, English, a bit French and a bit Italian

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to meeting new people and making many memories abroad...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback