Laura

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello

    My name is Laura and I am 27 years old. I am from Southern Germany and I've started working last year. I love being outside, that's why I decided to work at a forest kindergarten (18 months - 3,5 years). I think it's a great place for kids to grow up, explore and gain lots of experiences. We spend our day in the forest - every day - even in the wintertime. But there is also a small cabin to warm up.
    The different kinds of work wich are offered match with my interests. I just love being outside and do outdoor things - such as hiking, camping, swimming, skiing, ice skating, go for a walk with the dog... etc.

    I am looking forward to pick up new skills and to get know more of you, your work and your lifestyle. I love making new experience which I will never forget and challenge me!
    I describe myself as a helpful, hard working, emphatically and optimistic person. I like to hang out with my family and friends, be active, hang out with animals, ca meditate, listen to music, sing and play instruments.

    I am looking forward to meet you!

    Laura

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love being outside - camping and doing outdoor sports. Besides that, I worked at forest kindergarten (ages 20 months - 7 years). We were outside all day even in the winter. In general, I have gained lots of experiences with children and teenagers.
    As a community service, I am part of a team and organize camps for children and teenagers. We stay in tents for over a week and do lots of different outdoor activities.
    I also like gardening, weeding and harvesting. I made a few experiences with that, too. For example, I helped out at farm with cattles and and a winegrower.
    I have always liked animals. I took care of dogs and I own cats. When I was younger I gained some experiences with horseback riding.
    I am also willing to learn more skills and like to improve my language skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    keep up my English and Spanish skills

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian. (:

Photos

Feedback