Laura

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2016 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    “Don't waste your time with explanations: people only hear what they want to hear.”
    ― Paulo Coelho

    ...are the words that should somehow welcome you to myprofile and point out, that, in my mind, profiles actually can't state out too much. Meet me in person and you won't regret it!

    Well, some brief input about me:
    - 22, student from Germany, that loves challenging herself by travelling and coming out of comfi-zone.
    - Last Bachelor semester for English and Spanish philology, focus on secondary school.
    - Consequently using semester vacation for travelling ;)
    - Gap year Spain 09/2015- 05/2016
    - Semester abroad 10/2018-03/2019 in India.
    - Loving sports, food, dancing, new experiences.
    - Single traveller.
    - Currently into climbing, trying windsurfing in July.
    - Sewing, cooking, photography, TRX, inline skating, reading.

    My strengths: extroversion, self-security, structured, creative mind, flexible, communication oriented.
    My weakness: sometimes a bit impacient :p

    Important - I try to enhance my Spanish skills during my travels to Spain, so I mainly look for Spanish hosts!
    Apart from my studies I am working as a private teacher for low levels Spanish and English, and as a catering waitress for big events. I worked at a reception in Madrid for one month and at an eco- farm for another month.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Fotography
    Painting
    Basic website-skills
    Working with social media
    Painting
    Working in the garden
    Cleaning
    Working with children

  • Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

sheep herd crossing our farm in spain ;)
Paiting work with my host Guy in Montecorto
Sashi loves playing with painting colour haha
Hiking Tour in the region of Grazalema
Impressions of the nature of Grazalema
Hiking with my lovely farm friends from the USA in Spain
Farmwork in Badajoz, Spain

Feedback