Laura

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I finished my A-Levels in 2019 and currently I am making a gap year so I am trying to see the world a little. Since I grew up on a farm in Germany, I didn't have many opportunities to travel so far because my family always had to stay nearby to care for our pigs and our family dog.
    I think this stage of life is ideal to travel, get in touch with new cultures and meet people from all over the world so I am really looking forward to my first workaway experience.
    I love working with humans, especially (handicapped) children.
    If you meet me, you will probably realise soon that I am a very open-minded and active person. Because I am naturally curious, I would like to find out everything about your lifestyle and culture.
    Learning new things is something that keeps my life liveworthy so I would really enjoy to become a part of your everyday lifestyle including cooking traditions or unusual hobbies.
    In my freetime I play the piano or do some sports (like mountainbiking)
    and besides that I am the leader of two scouts groups (one group with children from 6 to 9 years old and one group with 13 to 16 year olds) that I meet once per week.
    At the moment I am trying myself in sewing but I am definitely only a beginner there.
    When I still have some time left, I love to bake raspberry brownies (maybe I can bake some for you, either ;)).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    When I was a kid, my interest in child care already showed up as I visited my younger siblings in the kindergarden whenever I had the chance to. On my vacations in the Austrian mountains I showed my cousins and their friends how to ski and in the afternoons I really enjoyed spending Time with the child group, so I already gained experiences in taking responsibility for children when I in fact was a child myself.
    Later I started tutoring in my freetime and I am the leader of two scouts groups - which enforces me to entertain the children and keep them busy.
    Apart from that, I grew up with three siblings and it is naturally for me to do various kinds of domestic work.
    Since I grew up on a farm, I am familiar with animal care and the work in fields.
    In school, I learned English and Pedagogy in advanced courses and I joined a one-year-project which qualified me to work with handicapped students in the classroom and in sports.
    I already teached basics of Spanish and German and further knowledge in maths.
    Some crafts like painting walls or building an insect hotel are also things I already had the chance to successfully try.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am actually trying to reduce my meat-consumption

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback