Laura

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    I am big into nature, vegan and healthy food and try to exercise or keep active as much as I can. I am
    always keen on going on an adventure leaving my confort zone . i enjoy a good chat

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm Laura, 24 yeard old, from Reus, Spain.

    Currently traveling the North of Spain ✨

    I have had three workaway experiences over the last year and I hope to have some more soon! My dream is to travel as much as posible and to be able to work from anywhere. So far I have been to Madagascar, Brazil, Cape Verde, Morocco, Mexico and around Europe.

    I am very organized, easy going and friendly. I can speak three languages and I love learning from other people's lives, experiences and cultures.

    Please, don't hesitate to contact me
    You can also reach me on Instagram!!! @laurabaella 🦋

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    As a teacher, I have been teaching English, Art and dance lessons to children in their extracurricular activities after school and Summer Camps in Spain. And I did a volunteer project in Nosy Komba, Madagascar as an English teacher to local kids and adults for a month.

    Tasks I have done in previous workaways:
    - Babysitting/ teaching
    - Cleaning
    - Cooking
    - Reception desk

    Other than teaching, I have worked in pubs as a bartender in England and shop asistant in Spain.

    I am a very active and creative person. I did art studies in high school and I used to dance in a dance school for 6 years.

    I am also very interested in:
    - Yoga
    - Art Projects (drawing, painting)
    - Social Media/ Community Mannager
    - Mountain Bike
    - Animals and pets

    I love being outdoors and doing any kind of activities, games, sports and excursions! I am also a very easy-going person who likes to keep everything clean and tidy.


    I am always willing to learn new things and sharing cultures and traditions. I'll be more than happy to teach you things about mine.
    Would you like me to cook a paella or "tortilla de patatas"? ;) ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I follow a plant-based diet, but I do not have any problems about other meal preparation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback