Laura & Emma

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Denmark - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! We are Emma and Laura, two French girls, respectively aged 20 and 24 years old. Our parents met when they were in high school and stayed friends, so we've pretty much known each other for all of our life :)

    Workaway is a way for us to enjoy a real break from our academically/professionally busy lives, and reconnect with nature, which we feel is so important.
    We are very curious and eager to learn new skills, especially hands-on. We'd love to discover more about sustainable living and self-sufficiency, which we both desire to implement into our future life. We also are striving to build more peaceful and intentional living habits.

    Emma is doing an undergraduate in psychology and linguistics in Scotland. She enjoys spending time with friends, the outdoors, taking photographs, cooking a variety of vegan dishes, and deeply appreciates literature and cinema. She takes a profound interest in intersectional activism. She has a long-standing experience in babysitting, as she has regularly been engaged in taking of care of children from the time she was 14. She practiced the accordion and horse riding for a while, and has worked on a vineyard as well as several farms. She would gladly try and teach French to anyone interested.

    Laura is currently living in Paris, working there as both an intern and a freelancer. She previously enrolled in a master course called Fashion Trend Forecasting in Florence, Italy. She loves arts in all its forms, but anthropology, sociology and human behavior are her favorite topics. Her family lives in the countryside, so she is always happy to come back to this small village to enjoy the nature wonders. She is easy going, always smiling, and is willing to improve herself everyday. She is very comfortable with children, she went to Pescara in Italy as an AuPair girl to take care of five italian girls and to teach them English. She is regularly babysitting. She has always been living with pets, and enjoys spending time with them. And finally, she loves to get early to enjoy the sun first lights and do some sports to wake up her body.


    Please don't hesitate to reach out if you are interested in our profile :)

    Emma & Laura

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both comfortable with taking care of children and are willing to teach French to anyone interested. We have some skills in gardening but also in sewing as well as cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We both are really interested in languages and would love to learn as well as teach some languages while travelling around the globe.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 20

  • What else ...

    We are looking for a place to work in this summer, preferably in August, and we are particularly interested in Denmark so far!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Emma is lactose intolerant

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan diet for Emma

Friends

Feedback