Zofia & Marek

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We're Zofia and Marek - a married couple with two sons who are 6 and 4 in 2019. We'd lived a regular life of a little town citizens, but this year we've decided to start a journey through places that we've always wanted to see and experience!
    We've travelled a bit as a couple, also staying at peoples' couches ;) but never with workaway or off the beaten path really. With kids we don't travel as much and so now we strongly feel we need a change in our lives and helping others in new scenery seems perfect for us! We want to discover different ways of living before deciding what's best for us - we'd love to try living with a big family, in a remote place, on a farm with many animals... and many more... Let's see how life can surprise us!
    The whole family loves nature, beaches, books and learning about the world.
    We're thinking about homeschooling our older son or some sort of alternative education and our experience with workaway is a way of testing how that will go.
    Marek and Julian are the more outgoing ones, Zofia and Hubert are more introvert, but all of us are open and respectful.
    We believe in nonviolent communication, although we're still learning to implement that at 100%.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Marek is an IT specialist , a problem solver and a handyman in one preson. Also a former beer craftsman and future ukulele player :)
    Zofia is a full time mother and housewife, educated as a geographer. She is interesed in many things like languages, history and culture. She's a beginner in yoga , qi gong and tai chi. She practices meditation and likes books, drawing and photography. She's into holistic healing and natural therapies and a bit into chinese traditional medicine and macrobiotics.
    We used to have a vegetable garden a few years ago.
    Our older son, Hubert (6) is an expert in Solar System and likes drawing, volcanos and nature, and the youngest, Julian (4) likes what his older brother and loves making stuff like clay, slime or art from garbage :)

  • Languages spoken

    English - both fluent, Spanish - Zofia good, Marek basics, German, Russian - Zofia basics, Polish - native speakers all of us

  • Age

    36 & 36

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    Our children only know few basic words in English and Spanish, but we hope they'll learn while travelling.
    Marek will need acces to internet as he'll have to work a few hours daily. He can't leave his company on its own!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Zofia is on raw diet now (mainly fruits). We prefer vegetarian food, but a little meat is no problem too.

Feedback