Lars & Julia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/04/2017 - 31/03/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a couple from Northern Germany, who loves to travel, getting to know people and their stories from all over the world. We are interested in alternative lifestyles, ecofarming and permaculture. We are vegetarians who try to live a life of mindfulness, with ourselves and nature. From 2017-2018 we travelled Western Canada and the US in a campervan. For the last 3 months we did backpacking in Mexico. We stayed at farms, lodges, vineyards on Vancouver Island, in the Canadian Rockies, in the Okanagan Valley, and worked in hostels at the Mexican pacific coast and in Yucatan.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We are experienced in gardening, grape-picking, renovating, cooking, wood chopping, building pheasant coops, working with tourists and being a helping hand in general.
    Job-wise, Lars has a diploma in geography and Julia works as a graphic designer for social businesses.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    38 & 34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are teamplayers and always like to meet new people. We'd love to combine travelling with new work experiences. We are reliable and like to be part of your project!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback