Larissa

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Larissa, 23 y.o. and from Germany.

    What motivates me is to participate in intercultural projects, to share experiences and get to know life from a different point of view.
    I would like to contribute to inspiring projects concerning permaculture and sustainability in general.

    ABOUT ME: I am currently studying psychology in my 4 semester (last semester was completely online), and am
    using this break to learn about Italian culture, language and growing food. I enjoy all kinds of outdoor activities. I strive to learn as much as possible and invest myself in good work and happy moments along the way.
    I enjoy all music and arts, play the Trumpet and Ocarina. When volunteering, I especially like creative tasks, taking care of animals or working outside as team and learn from each other.

    EXPERIENCE:
    My first Workaway experiences started in 2018 when I backpacked around Southeast Asia. I have worked on organic farms, taught English in the north of Thailand for over 3 months, worked in hostels, volunteered with rescued dogs and lived with several families in Spain and Ireland in 2019, taking care of their little ones and pets. (more detailed skills listed below).

    LANGUAGE SKILLS:
    I speak German and English fluently and some Spanish. My current goal is to learn basic Italian within a month. In my opinion, learning a new language can open the door to a culture and enhance a meaningful experience (and lot's of funny misunderstandings of course!).

    Workaway has been a perfect way to exchange skills, knowledge and get to know great people so far. I can't wait for the next adventure to begin!
    There is so much more I'd love to share about myself, but let's safe that for later. Also, feel free to ask me anything.

    Thanks for your time and have a great day!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am independent and confident with working in the garden, taking care of children, teaching, training dogs, cooking, general maintenance and various forms of art.

    I also have some knowledge of permaculture, basic carpentry skills and other crafts.
    I learn fast, love to build up things from scratch and do not shy away from physical work.

    Some skills I would like to improve are language learning (Italian and Spanish), sustainability, self-sufficiency or any skill you would like to share really!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Thai: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Italian and possibly improve my Spanish as well. If you're interested, I can teach German, or maybe give a little art-lesson.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback