Larissa

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Costa Rica
    View all
  • Description

    Hello to everybody :)

    my name is Larissa and I´m 25 years old. Currently I am living in Austria and I am working as a chef but I would like to take a break for travelling, exploring, learning something new, get to know other people/cultures, share some new experiences and offering my help wherever it´s possible!

    I really enjoy beeing outside and I would really love to live close by the ocean or mountains and take care of children and animals. I am always looking for good vibes, good music and good waves (for surfing). Furthermore I am really interesting in wildlife & animal care as well in marine conservation and want to learn more about it.

    I am a very easy-going, person, enthusiastic about life and I enjoy the nature (especially sunrises an sunsets) and meaningful conversations with people I meet.
    Succinctly, I would like to go on travel adventure and I am ready to make a good job

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    In 2015 I did my degree at high school of business and tourism with a focus on management and international hospitality. According to this, my greatest passion is cooking so I became a chef and I was working in Switzerland and Austria the past 6 years. Therefore once is for sure: I can make you and your family delicious food. I am really motivated and willing to learn new things especially new receips, traditions and get to know other life styles/cultures.

    During the pandemic it was really hard for me because the restaurant where I was working was closed and reopened all the time therefore I start to do some other creative things like: building and painting a balance board, start sewing and doing some flower wreaths.
    As you recognise I love working with my hands and create something so I'm not afraid of making my hands dirty because I am used to work hard with passion and patience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really would like to improve my English and willing to try to teach or practise some German with you.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback